26 Van Ness Feldman Attorneys Named Best Lawyers in America for 2013

September 14, 2012

Washington, D.C. and Seattle, WA– Van Ness Feldman is pleased to announce that this year twenty-six lawyers from the firm have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.) in the practice areas of Energy, Environmental, Government Relations, Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation - Environmental, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning, Litigation – Real Estate, Native American, Natural Resources, Oil and Gas, Real Estate, and Water Law. In addition, Jay Derr has been named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2013 in the Seattle Litigation – Land Use & Zoning category.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 41,000 leading attorneys cast over 3.9 million votes on the legal abilities of their peers. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is viewed as a singular honor within the legal industry. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

2013 Van Ness Feldman Professionals listed in Besty Lawyers by Practice Area

Energy Government Relations  Litigation - Real Estate 
Lawrence Acker Bob Szabo Brent Carson 
John Buchovecky     
Matthew Love  Land Use & Zoning  Native American Law 
Malcolm McLellan  Brent Carson  Richard Agnew 
Curt Moffatt Jay Derr  Matthew Love 
Margaret (Peg) Moore  Tadas Kisielius   
Bob Nordhaus  Molly Lawrence  Natural Resources
Brian O'Neill  T.C. Richmond  Lawrence Acker
Marlys Palumbo    Richard Agnew 
Doug Smith  Litigation - Environmental   Molly Lawrence 
  Mitch Bernstein  Matthew Love 
Environmental  Brent Carson  Margaret (Peg) Moore 
Mitch Bernstein  Kyle Danish  
Brent Carson  Jay Derr Oil & Gas 
Kyle Danish  Stephen Fotis Brian O'Neill 
Jay Derr  Adam Gravley 
Adam Gravley  Tadas Kisielius Real Estate 
Molly Lawrence  Molly Lawrence Jay Derr
Matthew Love  Keith Moxon Joel Gordon
Malcolm McLellan T.C. Richmond Seth Gustafson
Keith Moxon  Molly Lawrence
Marlys Palumbo  Litigation - Land Use & Zoning            Susan Shyne
Dick Penna  Brent Carson  
T.C. Richmond                         Jay Derr*  Water
    Adam Gravley

 *Named Lawyer of the Year in this category.

In addition to recognition in Best Lawyers, Van Ness Feldman has been recognized by Chambers, Legal 500 U.S.A., Environmental Finance, and Super Lawyers.

For a full press release, please click here.