Sharon White Named to NHA Board of Directors

January 5, 2021

We are pleased to announce that Sharon White, Of Counsel in the firm’s Hydropower practice, has been elected to the National Hydropower Association’s Board of Directors. Representing 200 member companies, the National Hydropower Association is the country’s leading association dedicated to promoting the growth of clean, affordable U.S. hydropower. Sharon joins a slate of new board members that includes Pam Sullivan from American Municipal Power, Jose Zayas from Eagle Creek Renewable Energy, Suzanne Grassell from Chelan County PUD and Jeff Leahey of SMI.

As a member of Van Ness Feldman’s Hydropower practice, Sharon represents a broad range of clients on issues relating to the regulation of hydroelectric projects before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, federal and state regulatory agencies, and the U.S. Courts of Appeal. She has significant experience providing counsel on licensing and environmental matters under Part I of the Federal Power Act, the National Environmental Policy Act, Endangered Species Act, Clean Water Act, and other statutes affecting energy development. In addition, Sharon regularly represents clients’ interests in a range of hydroelectric regulatory proceedings, including licensing and relicensing, exemptions, preliminary permits, license transfers and amendments, surrenders and decommissioning, and compliance matters.

Related Knowledge

Related Professionals

Related Services & Industries