Insurance Recovery

Van Ness Feldman’s insurance recovery team helps clients realize the full value of their insurance assets.  Utilizing our decades of experience as skilled advocates and negotiators for policyholders’ rights, we have recovered hundreds of millions of dollars in policy benefits for our clients under a variety of policy types, including comprehensive general liability, excess or umbrella liability, directors and officers liability, errors and omissions, employment practices, and first-party property damage.     

In the context of environmental claims, our insurance recovery team has used their client’s pre-1986 comprehensive general liability policies to get insurers to pay for all investigation and cleanup costs.

Selected examples of industries we've represented include: 

  • Oil and Gas
  • Chemical manufacturers
  • Product manufacturers
  • Fireworks Display
  • Construction companies
  • Real estate developers
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Metal Plating and Recycling
  • Lumber mills


Download PDF Version

Service Contact

Anne E. Lynch

Partner

Washington D.C.

202.298.1800

alynch@vnf.com / vCard

Allison E. McAdam

Partner

San Francisco Bay Area

925.282.8011

amcadam@vnf.com / vCard

Professionals

Michael D. Goodstein

Partner

Washington D.C.

202.298.1800

mgoodstein@vnf.com / vCard

Anne E. Lynch

Partner

Washington D.C.

202.298.1800

alynch@vnf.com / vCard

Allison E. McAdam

Partner

San Francisco Bay Area

925.282.8011

amcadam@vnf.com / vCard

Lorielle A. Morgan

Paralegal

Washington D.C.

202.298.1957

lmorgan@vnf.com / vCard

Justin R. Panitchpakdi

Associate

San Francisco Bay Area

925.282.8012

jpanitchpakdi@vnf.com / vCard

Kristine S. Parker

Paralegal

San Francisco Bay Area

925.282.8013

kparker@vnf.com / vCard

Brian L. Zagon

Partner

San Francisco Bay Area

925.282.8015

bzagon@vnf.com / vCard